Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Come explore the new Fodor’s Forum
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Dec 4, 17 at 08:03 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 hotel reservations in Switzerland in June?
  2. 2 First time italy, 12 nights. What to do
  3. 3 10 Days in May: Switzerland Itinerary Help
  4. 4 Which Aran Island??
  5. 5 New Years in France
  6. 6 Trip Report Paris November 2017
  7. 7 Arezzo - how much time?
  8. 8 Spain or Portugal
  9. 9 Overnight stop from Berlin to Paris
  10. 10 5 nights in Spain, need help!
  11. 11 Can only visit one (maybe two) cities. Which one?
  12. 12 Trip Report Winter ... UK Finland Sweden. (Live...ish)
  13. 13 First Time To Europe Itinerary. Thoughts? Suggestions? Please
  14. 14 Mid-May stay in Lauterbrunnen or Murren
  15. 15 8 day flexi Swiss pass
  16. 16 Lisbon stay - Olissippo Lapa Palace vs NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
  17. 17 9 day trip to France
  18. 18 Is a quick stopover in Bern worth it with 3 kids?
  19. 19 2 week May trip with kids
  20. 20 Help with Country House Hotel Christmas 2018
  21. 21 15 days honeymoon trip to Europe in February end and March
  22. 22 Planning a Trip from DC to Anywhere in Europe (Budget Friendly)
  23. 23 Easter Week in Italy
  24. 24 Help me get excited about a week in Portugal
  25. 25 Airport Transfer
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement