Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Italy: Need help putting together a trip for a family friend (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/italy-need-help-putting-together-a-trip-for-a-family-friend-292946/)

bmw732002 Feb 27th, 2003 06:09 AM

Italy: Need help putting together a trip for a family friend

Hello my fellow fodorites!<BR><BR> A good friend of mine has asked me to put together a travel itinerary for Italy.<BR><BR> I am having a problem putting this together. Problem being is I can research a trip that I will be on, but this is my first attempt at trying to suggest a trip for friends.<BR><BR> Group will consist of 6 people. Adults ages 30 to 65 yrs. All women! 10 day trip! October 2003. First trip to Italy. All have an artistic backgrounds so the ART of Italy will be a prime interest. <BR><BR>I am asking you guys who know Italy well to throw in your thoughts!<BR><BR>Here is what I suggested so far.....<BR><BR>1. I think the 'Big Three' Rome(3 days), Florence(2 days) and Venice(3 days) will be doable in 10 days<BR>2. I am suggesting that they fly into Rome and out of Venice.<BR>3. I am suggesting that they use the trains and day trip/tour out to Tuscany, Siena, Cortina, etc.<BR> <BR>Q: What questions should I ask the group?<BR>Q: Any thoughts on maybe staying at a villa for the whole week?<BR>Q: Any hotels that you think would be good for six adults in theses areas?<BR><BR> I await the great info!<BR>JOHN<BR><BR>

rex Feb 27th, 2003 06:24 AM