Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Come explore the new Fodor’s Forum
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Dec 4, 17 at 08:03 PM
  • New Fodor’s forum -- coming soon!
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 29, 17 at 08:01 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 beware of robbed in Milan
  2. 2 GTG Paris December 2017
  3. 3 Christmas in Granada....food!
  4. 4 Help me pick a destination --- Please!
  5. 5 Wedding In Cambridge England
  6. 6 Mid-May stay in Lauterbrunnen or Murren
  7. 7 Best area to stay in Amsterdam for a first time visitor
  8. 8 Trip Report Paris November 2017
  9. 9 Christmas day lunch in prague
  10. 10 Connecting trains in Chambery
  11. 11 Trip Report Christmas windows of Boulevard Haussmann 2017
  12. 12 Italy 9 Days in December/Itinerary Help
  13. 13 Four Nights in Nice--What should we do?
  14. 14 Trip Report London 'Tube-less', Fine dining, Fun excursions plus a GTG
  15. 15 Help me get excited about a week in Portugal
  16. 16 Looking for Paris Rental Apt.
  17. 17 Lost property at Fiumicino airport Rome
  18. 18 Where to stay for Mont Saint-Michel
  19. 19 Barcelona to Malaga
  20. 20 Which Area in London?
  21. 21 UK Mid- May drive week Cornwall
  22. 22 Overnight stop from Berlin to Paris
  23. 23 Lorie Valley and Beyond
  24. 24 Copying a post on Swiss gondolas.
  25. 25 Headed to Madrid in the Spring
View next 25 » Back to the top

Italy Itinerary

Jump to last reply

We have 13 days in Italy with an open jaw from Milan to Rome. We have rearranged due to Cinque Terra rain damage. We also have Labor Day (May 1st) to work around. Does this look reasonable?

4/26/2012 - Thur. - arrive in Milan 8am; Stay in Milan overnight

4/27/2012 - Fri. - "Last Supper"; train to Venice; stay in Venice

4/28/2012 - Sat. - stay in Venice

4/29/2012 - Sun. - train to Bologna; stay in Bologna

4/30/2012 - Mon. - train to Florence; stay in Forence

5/1/2012 - Tues. - stay in Florence; day trip to Pisa and ??

5/2/2012 - Wed. - stay in Florence; sightsee in Florence

5/3/2012 - Thur. - stay in Florence; day trip to Sienna

5/4/2012 - Fri. - train to Rome: stay in Rome

5/5/2012 - Sat. - stay in Rome

5/6/2012 - Sun. - stay in Rome; day trip to pompeii and naples

5/7/2012 - Mon. - stay in Rome;

5/8/2012 - Tues. - stay in Rome;

5/9/2012 - Wed. - fly out from Rome airport

11 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement