Reload this Page >

Italian Tour Talk Advice

Search

Italian Tour Talk Advice

Search this Thread

Old Jul 30th, 2002, 10:15 AM
Kim

Italian Tour Talk Advice

Help! I've just decided to go to Italy this month. I'm on the phone with various travel agents. I've got one trip with Trafalgar Tours (Cost Saver) and another with Brendan Tours (more expensive) to do the traditional Rome, Venice, Florence gig. I'm a 34 year old teacher and never been to Europe. <BR>Who can speak to tour companies. I wanted to go with Insight Tours but they are sold out or cancelled. Help!

Old Jul 30th, 2002, 10:38 AM
elaine

Hi Kim<BR>If you do a search here (at the top of the page) for Trafalgar, and then choose Italy, you will find some previous postings on their tours, pluses and minuses. One of the previous comments on Trafalgar in Italy is that some of the places they had people staying were outside of the cities.<BR><BR>You will also see that at the same time, Globus Tours got many positive comments.

Old Jul 30th, 2002, 10:46 AM
jB

Kim,<BR><BR>I agree with the other poster - my sister went on a 9 day tour of Italy with Globus and had a great time. She was 34 when she went 2 years ago. And she went alone.<BR><BR>I don't know what your budget is (obviously) but if you are a foodie, don't expect 5 star food. My sister paid extra to go on some of the better excursions and for better food. <BR><BR>I hope this helps.<BR><BR>JB

Old Jul 30th, 2002, 11:16 AM
Kim

JB,<BR> Trafalgar's Cost Saver offers 2 dinners. THat's it. This cost saver is called THE ITALIAN DREAM. 2 of the 3 hotels are outside of the cities. Ok. But I'm just concerned that I will be adding on like crazy with this tour. I now know that Brendan is really Globus anyway. Trafalgar is 1899. for a week. Brendan is 2350 for a week. WHat to do!

Old Jul 30th, 2002, 12:20 PM
elaine