Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Ireland, Scotland, London, Wales Anyone?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 6th, 2004, 07:25 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm leading a 17 day tour to Ireland, Scotland, London and Wales. If anyone is interested in joining me, send me an email and I will give you all the info.
Old Feb 9th, 2004, 12:04 PM

Do you do this as a business?
Old Feb 9th, 2004, 12:31 PM

Is it a pick up line?

Old Feb 11th, 2004, 06:30 PM
Original Poster

I do not do this as a business. I am a teacher who loves to travel. My passion for travel was brought out by a teacher I had in high school who took students on trips all over the world. I wanted to share my passion with my students and do for them what my teacher had done for me. So, a few years ago, I started taking students on educational tours. Teachers and parents who heard about how much fun the students had on tour started asking me to lead tours for adults as well. So, I did! It's been a great experience and I'd love to extend the opportunity for a great, fun, travel experience to other adults interested in seeing the world.

Old Feb 11th, 2004, 07:14 PM

I didn't respond when you first posted because I assumed you were pushing a commercial venture. But your new info makes me very sad. Not being rude - but it seems you are "force marching" kids through 4 countries in 17 days. How much can they really learn if they are racing around like that. Plus all the extra travel north, south and across the Irish Sea only makes the trip more expensive for your kids. If you concentrated on one or 2 countries you could save them $ and they would see a lot more . . . . .
Old Feb 12th, 2004, 05:40 AM
Original Poster