Go Back  Fodor's Forum > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page > Ireland - 6 days itinerary on the Wicklow Way
Notices

Ireland - 6 days itinerary on the Wicklow Way

Reply

Aug 19th, 2015, 07:28 AM
  #1
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Ireland - 6 days itinerary on the Wicklow Way

Hello,

My Friend and I planned a 6 days itinerary hiking the Wicklow Way south to north, I would love to get feedback on my plan:

day 1 - train from Dublin to Rathdrum Station, Wicklow Way bus to Iron bridge, walk from Iron bridge to Glenmalure, overnight in Wilderness Lodge Glenmalure.

day 2 - walk from Glenmalure to Glendalough, overnight in Glendalough International Youth.

day 3 - Spend a day in Glendalough area, another night in Glendalough International Youth.

day 4 -Walk from Glendalough to Roundwood, overnight in The Coach House Roundwood

day 5 -Walk from Roundwood to Enniskerry, overnight in Coolakay House Enniskerry.

day 6 -

option a: Walk from Enniskerry to Marlay Park, overnight in Dublin city.

option b: spend a day in Enniskerry (see Powerscourt gardens), take an evening bus to Dublin, overnight in Dublin city.

What do you think? Is this itenerary doable? have you got any suggestions to improve my plan?

thanks a lot!!
omermun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Aug 19th, 2015, 08:01 AM
  #2
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 7,313
I've not hiked much long term like that, but it sound doable to me. You picked a lovely part of the country! What time of the year is this planned for? That could change things. If it's in the winter, you'll have short days and inclement weather to deal with.

Powerscourt is beautiful, if you love formal gardens. It's got lots of nooks and crannies to explore.
GreenDragon is offline  
Reply With Quote
 



Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:17 AM.