Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   I'm "guacameela" and I'm new to Fodor's (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/im-guacameela-and-im-new-to-fodors-686673/)

guacameela Mar 10th, 2007 11:29 AM

I'm "guacameela" and I'm new to Fodor's

Hello again

I just asked a question using my mom's screen name (canterbury). Then she politely asked me to "go get yourself you're own screen name", so I did. I am guacameela. My sister and I are going to the Netherlands on Monday. She is 17 and I'm 18. I asked if I could buy wine on the plane. My mom didn't know, she couldn't remember that far back I think! sorry mom. Also, can we bring some wine back - will customs allow me as long as I am within the quantity limits?

Thank you in advance. My mom is always quoting Fodor's so you all have given great advice.

guacameela

fnarf999 Mar 10th, 2007 11:34 AM

Ask again with a subject line that indicates your question. None of the people who know the answer are going to look at your post.

janisj Mar 10th, 2007 11:36 AM

welcome to fodor's :)

Just a hint. This is a really busy forum and you usually need to put some detail in your titles so folks know what you are asking.

I'd re-post w/ something like "17 and 18 year old's - can we buy wine on the plane and can we bring wine back into the State?"

And have a great trip!

janisj Mar 10th, 2007 11:37 AM

Sorry - I was posting at the same time as fnarf - didn't mean to pile on . . . .

guacameela Mar 10th, 2007 12:00 PM

Thanks for the suggestions. I already asked my question using my mom's screen name and got one answer. In the future I will remember to write a better title. I guess I can't have any wine on the plane. Since I don't drink (only wine a couple times a year) I was hoping it would help me to sleep. Oh well. It doesn't matter because we are REALLY excited to go to Europe!! Thank you, guacameela.