Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Iceland in October and General Related Questions (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/iceland-in-october-and-general-related-questions-249908/)

Greg Aug 15th, 2002 10:05 AM

Iceland in October and General Related Questions

Hello everyone. Last week it was Japan this week they tell me they are shipping me off to Iceland (I know rough job, haha). I was wondering if anybody can give me any information on Iceland. Such as voltage standards to US standards, temperature in October, or just plain old do's and don'ts with their customs?<BR><BR>I am an engineer for a radio station and we frequently do broadcasts from different parts of the globe. I will be handling a broadcast for the Airwave concert in Reykjavik on the 18'th of October.<BR><BR>Thanks for any info in advance.

tt Aug 15th, 2002 10:41 AM

tt

Amy Aug 15th, 2002 12:17 PM

Lucky you! I was in Iceland last October and the weather was 40ish, some major rain and some beautiful sunshine (on the same days!) It's chilly to me when it's damp (I'm from NE United States, and it felt more "Novemberish", if that makes sense) but it's more layering weather than thermals time.<BR><BR>There don't seem to be a lot of hang-ups as far as do's and don'ts. Sorry I can't help with the voltage--I'm semi-Luddite when I travel. <BR><BR>Have a great time--Iceland is glorious!

Greg Aug 15th, 2002 04:46 PM