Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

I just made a reservation for this Paris apt..

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 29th, 2007, 05:37 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

So..after researching and researching and reading forums and testimonials, and with my departure dates coming up (August), I finally made a reservation through Rentals in Paris for a one-bedroom apt in the Marais district: http://www.rentals-paris.com/propert...;To=2007/08/31 (Rue di Rivoli).

I guess the next step is to fax back a form and give them a 50% deposit.

Has anyone ever had experience with this agency? Has anyone ever stayed at the is property?

This isn't a done deal, but I must say that just getting this far has brought some relief to my endless internet searching and sleepless nights! This is my first time in renting a vacation apt, first time in Paris, AND first time traveling to Europe!
Old Jul 29th, 2007, 06:20 AM

Hi - I live in Paris and could walk by there if you'd like and give you my take on it from what I can see. One thing I can tell you is that if it is on rue de Rivoli it is most likely noisy. If that is a problem, you should try somewhere else. let me know and I'll walk by there tomorrow for you. I can even email you a photo!
Rena
Old Jul 29th, 2007, 07:10 AM

redhedgurrl, very nice offer. I walked by a couple of buildings for another Fodorite one time when I was in Paris on a visit.

There is a photo of the exterior (and of the interior) here:

www.rentals-paris.com/rivoli.shtml

Having walked around that area quite a bit, I've been trying to place it in my mind. I think it's probably at the southwest corner of rue de Rivoli and rue du Renard. Certainly in that vicinity, if not right there, and certainly in an area of fairly heavy traffic.