Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   How much should I bring for a 10 days trip to Europe? (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/how-much-should-i-bring-for-a-10-days-trip-to-europe-1377475/)

passenger337i Jun 7th, 2017 04:03 AM

How much should I bring for a 10 days trip to Europe?

So, I'm an high school student from Turkey and we are going on a trip next week with our teachers to Italy, France, Austria, Hungary, Bulgaria, Bosna Herzegovina etc (I dont quite remember tho but we will go to like 7 seven countries). The money we give for the trip includes accomodation, travelling expenses and breakfast for everyday so, I need to bring money for having lunch and dinner everyday and for my personal use. Since I am a high school student I have no relation :D with banks or ATM :D I'll just have the money with me. My father is thinking about giving me 450€ do you think that it is enough? And do you have any tips for me about our trip? It can be about anything, thank you.

Edward2005 Jun 7th, 2017 06:10 AM

With the other expenses already covered, I would budget 50 euro per day.

StCirq Jun 7th, 2017 06:16 AM

Yes, 50€ a day sounds like a reasonable amount for a student. If you're really taking only cash, be sure you safeguard it carefully.

But are you really going to 7 countries in 10 days?

kerouac Jun 7th, 2017 06:52 AM

I think that should be okay because your trip leader will keep you in places with the correct rates.

Surely you have been given guidelines, no?

chartley Jun 7th, 2017 07:52 AM

Don't forget that Hungary, Bulgaria and Bosnia-Herzegovina have their own national currencies, although euro may be accepted.

passenger337i Jun 7th, 2017 08:23 AM