Hotels for family of 4 in the 6 or 14 arr

Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 4th, 2005, 09:08 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We are a family of four (10 and 12 yr old kids) and would like to stay away from all of the tourist attractions. When I studied in Paris, I stayed in the 14 arrondissement, and was quite pleased with the quietness of the streets. I was also a fan of the 6th arr. as well.

I am hoping to find either an apartment or a hotel for the four of us in these areas. I've seen everything from 100 to 400 euros/night. I don't want the most expensive, but I also don't want something run down or really cramped. We will be staying there for six nights, so we want to be comfortable. I have read many posts already about families traveling in Paris, but I would like to be more specific to these districts.

Also, my 10 and 12 year old (boy and girl) really DO NOT WANT to have to share a bed! So I am hoping for a double bed, and two twins.

Is there anyone out there who has had a great hotel experience in these areas with a family of 4?
Old Aug 5th, 2005, 01:56 AM

In the 6th, have a look at Hotel Left Bank Saint Germain..greatly located, they have Quad room in it is about 250€/night...I also loved the 6th...very animated quarter...not far away from Saint germain des Pres, a lovely are to see..
You can see the hotel on http://www.leftbankstgermain.com

Have a nice trip with your family in Paris!
Old Aug 5th, 2005, 06:13 AM

<b>Hotel Delambre</b> - recently renovated
35 rue Delambre, 75014 Metro: Vavin
http://www.delambre-paris-hotel.com/

&quot;The hotel offers a very comfortable suite for families which can accommodate up to 4 guests with its two separated spacious rooms. The suite is situated on the highest floor of the hotel and allows its guests to enjoy wonderful views of the city and its landmarks. ..&quot; 160&euro;

<b>Hotel Aiglon</b>
232, Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Metro: Raspail
http://www.hotel-paris-aiglon.com/