Hotel for Family in Paris

Dec 14th, 2001, 08:17 PM
SSeeling

Hotel for Family in Paris

Iam travelling to Paris in end of May with my wife (fluent in French)and son (15) and daughter (9). Would prefer to stay in 6th, but have some flexibility. Any recommendations for hotels that would accommodate our family of 4 without totally breaking the bank?

Dec 15th, 2001, 08:14 AM
Alice

I did a search and the results yielded 3 well-known recommendations: La Bourdannais, Palais du Bourbon, and Grands Hotel de Balcons. Here is the text:
Author: Donna ([email protected])
Date: 04/25/2001, 01:14 pm Message: My husband and I will be visiting Paris for the first time in early June. While I am no expert on Paris hotels yet, I read on this site that the Bourdonnais hotel in the 7th arrondisement can accommodate your family. It should be right in your budget, too. Good luck and enjoy your trip!

Author: Donna ([email protected])
Date: 04/25/2001, 01:18 pm Message: Sorry for the second posting, but here is a link that gives some details on the Bourdonnais.
http://www.pariserve.com/bourdonnais/english.htm

Author: Sue ([email protected])
Date: 04/25/2001, 01:57 pm Message: I'm so frustrated because I have tried a search to help you out, to no avail. There have been several threads on the forum about this, but I do remember in particular someone mentioning the Hotel du Palais Bourbon as being family-friendly. The following was posted by a woman who writes a guide book, but it does give particulars.