Hotel Danieli or The Westin Europa & Regina

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 8th, 2012, 07:35 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Which hotel should we choose to stay at during our visit to Venice? What are pros and cons of each? Are there any others we should look into? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Old Jan 8th, 2012, 08:25 AM

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
nice choice to have to make! there are literally hundreds of hotels in Venice, and several [i guess] at this price point [which is not mine so i have no personal experience of either].

why not go to TA, put in your dates, and restrict your search to "most expensive first"?

you will find many reviews of these and other luxury hotels in venice on the net if you search for them
Old Jan 8th, 2012, 08:38 AM

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
hello again,

i did a bit of research and come up with prices of about £220+ for each of them for dates in January. [clearly the prices will be affected by the times you are planning to travel and the sort of room you want]

The Danieli's website was showing a lowest price of about £540 per room per night, but it was only £220 odd on Venere.com whereas the Westin was about £350 on all the hotel consolidation sites but only £221 on its own website.

both have excellent reviews as you might expect - only you know which would suit you best.

good luck!
Old Jan 8th, 2012, 11:57 AM
Original Poster

Thank you ann! We are very excited about our first trip to Italy and really are not sure when we will get back to Venice so we have decided to splurge where we can to make our trip even more romantic and enjoyable...
Old Jan 10th, 2012, 12:38 PM

I have stayed at both. I was at the Westin in 2005 and at the Danieli last September.

As you probably know, both are on the Grand Canal. The Westin's restaurant is on canal level with a terrace and bar. The Danieli's restaurant is on the roof and of course has fabulous views.