Reload this Page >

help! cheap hotel in paris!

Search

Search this Thread

Old May 28th, 2002, 03:52 PM
fernanda

hello everybody!<BR>i´m going to paris next week and i searched a lot of internet sites and couldn´t find a cheap hotel (under U$50, is it possible?).<BR>Anyone knows a cheap hotel in Paris? <BR>Thanks a lot! fernanda

Old May 28th, 2002, 04:24 PM
Jim Rosenberg

Under $50 is a tall order in just about any area that many of us would feel comfortable sending you to. You're getting into the hostel price range. In the $70-$80 range, you would begin to have some choices in hotels. Have you checked some of the Ibis properties for possibilities?

Old May 28th, 2002, 05:08 PM
carol

It may be too late (but you never know), try the Hotel Leveque in the 7th - their single rooms are a little more than $50.<BR><BR>Their address is:<BR>http://www.hotel-leveque.com/<BR><BR>Good luck.

Old May 28th, 2002, 05:54 PM
xxx

I have no personal experience with this but you can try www.eurocheapo.com

Old May 28th, 2002, 06:46 PM
;;;;

Good luck.

Old May 28th, 2002, 11:13 PM
BTilke

If you can't find a cheap hotel in the touristy neighborhoods (i.e., Latin Quarter, Marais, rue Cler), there is one in the 16th. It's more likely to have rooms available and it's a good neighborhood, although it will be about a 15-20 minute metro ride to get to the top tourist attractions (Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, etc.). However, you're withing walking distance of the Marmottan and the Guimet museums. And there are many nice cafes, food markets around. <BR>Hotel Ribera: 66 rue la Fontaine, metro Jasmin or MichelAnge Auteuil. Phone: 33 1 42 88 29 50

Old May 29th, 2002, 05:58 AM
ggrant