Harrod's Food Court info needed

Old Aug 5th, 2004, 08:24 PM
lyb
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Harrod's Food Court info needed

Hi,

My friend is arriving in London a few days after I do. By the time she lands, gets to the hotel and freshen up, it will be around 12noon or so. Since it is my first time in London and I'm only there for 8 days, we both agree that I shouldn't waste the morning staying at the hotel waiting for her to arrive.

She has been to London quite a few times and suggested that we meet at the food court at Harrods, since I do want to go to Harrods and it will be apx lunch time anyway. Here's our challenge, I do know that the food court is quite big, and she can't remember off hand the name of a particular restaurant/company that we could meet at. I've gone to Harrod's on line to see if they might have a list of all the food places but couldn't find anything.

Would anyone remember the names of restaurants that we could make our meeting point? If our cell phones worked in the UK, there wouldn't be a problem, but they don't, so we need a meeting spot and I need your help in determining which location within the food court.

Thank you.
Old Aug 5th, 2004, 08:40 PM
lyb
Original Poster

I went back to Harrod's website and found the list of every place at the food court. However, if you have any ideas, I'd still love to hear them.
Old Aug 5th, 2004, 08:59 PM

If you want an actual restaurant, Cafe Harrod's is on the 2nd floor. I've been to Harrod's a few times and I really don't see where you would have a problem meeting up with your friend in the Food Hall - say at the entrance, or there is a coffee bar, sushi bar, deli, within the FH. Have fun - it is truly mind boggling!
Old Aug 5th, 2004, 10:28 PM