Going to Scotland..suggestions?

Oct 26th, 2002, 07:24 PM
Karin

Going to Scotland..suggestions?

I am going to Inverness, Scotland and doing a self drive tour in June 2003 and would appreciate any suggestions on B/B's, Self-catering, site seeing, how was the driving, etc...
Thank you

Oct 26th, 2002, 07:45 PM
janis

Need much more info - How many days? You are getting to Inverness from where? What types of things are you interested in seeing? Why Inverness?

Oct 27th, 2002, 02:49 AM
Sheila

I'm not very good at B&Bs, but if you can give an indication of where you're going, and what you like I can do small hotels and sights.

Self catering doesn't really work for one or two night stays.

Oct 27th, 2002, 07:17 AM
Karin

I am going for 14 days. Why Inverness? Because my main interest is the Highlands. I am starting from there and leaving from Glasgow. I really want to see the castles and standing stones, churches etc... Any suggestions would be great.
Thanks again to everyone who responds.

Oct 27th, 2002, 08:07 AM
stve

If you are staying 14 days, then you might want to do self catering for a week if there are 3 or more. I would do the b&b route if there were just 1 or 2 of you.

Lots of great things to see. My favorite place in Scotland is Threave Castle, sw of Glasgow

Oct 27th, 2002, 08:31 AM
Maira