Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Going to Florence- Food, Hotels, any advice?? (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/going-to-florence-food-hotels-any-advice-14588/)

Douglas May 25th, 1997 06:25 PM

Going to Florence- Food, Hotels, any advice??

We are going to spend 7 days in Florence and we would like to know of any really interesting hotels and great restaurants in and around the city. A
friend has recommended the Brunelleschi..any thoughts on that. Thanks :-)

Tricia May 30th, 1997 06:03 PM

See my message above to other traveler going to Italy regarding the inn a travel agent recommended in Florence. Very clean and nice she said and the owners treat everyone very well.
I will unbury the picture and name sometime tomorrow and post it for everyone's info.

Stefano Rimoldi May 31st, 1997 10:09 AM

Hi!!
My name is Stefano. I come Veneto but I studied
in Florence and I am in love with that magnificent
town.
I would like to suggest you same places to stay:
HOTELS:
Hotel Annalena (next to Boboli Garden)
Tel.++55 222402 fax 222403
in the old-Florence, near to the one of the most
beautiful big garden in in world.

Hotel Aldini
tel.++55 212448 fax 291621
in front of the Duomo, on the second floor
small and charmin and cheap.Book in advance.

RESTOURANTS:
Taverna Macchiavelli (Ristorante l'Albergaccio)
Is 8 kms out of Florence (you have to get a taxi)
but it is really nice and good. Think, is the place
where Nicollo Macchiavelli used to go eating,
four century ago....

Stay well, good trip and let me know.
CIao Stefano Rimoldi

Tricia Jun 2nd, 1997 08:36 AM