Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page > Going to bed...I know the late night genies from Fodorland will solve my problem.....

Going to bed...I know the late night genies from Fodorland will solve my problem.....

Sep 24th, 2007, 11:15 PM
Original Poster

Going to bed...I know the late night genies from Fodorland will solve my problem.....

I was going to fly from Bologna (Florence) to Paris on MyAir. All of a sudden the price jumped from practically nothing to a lot! So, said I...take the train....I have attempted several times to come up with the fare on Trenitalia. I have registered, but it keeps telling me that the connection cannot be made....I am fully aware of my techno-disability (and I used to be a fighter pilot), so I place myself in your very kind and capable hands. There will be my wife, my daughter-in-law and me. We can go any way that does not cost a fortune.
Thank you and good night,
Dupher
Sep 24th, 2007, 11:17 PM

How about EasyJet from Pisa to Paris?

Sorry about MyAir - another good reason to book as soon as you know, because those cheap fares usually only go up.
Sep 25th, 2007, 01:10 AM

Dupher, that's a new way of sleeping on a problem!

I tried Florence-Paris for a random October date on http://www.bahn.de/p/view/index.shtml . It came up with a number of direct services but fare information is not available. How do you like the idea of a 12-hour train journey? I would think of looking for a sleeper, and save on a night's hotel charges.
Sep 25th, 2007, 05:45 AM
Original Poster