Search

need Help

Search this Thread

Old Jul 11th, 2015, 10:21 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
need Help

im travelling for 16 days to europe and this is my first time to be there and i want to visit these cities Lisbon, tenerife-madrid--Barcelona--Venice-Rome-Florence as a start to my first trip so could any body help me to arrange how many days to spend in each state and what is the most significant places to visit based from your experience and cheap as well , thank you very much
Old Jul 11th, 2015, 10:41 AM

Seven cities in 16 days? You haven't considered the time it takes to get from place to place - you have to figure from the time you check out of one place until you are checked in at the next place. Typically, it will use up half a day to much of a day. So three nights in a place makes just two full days.

You need to start by cutting the number of destinations you plan to visit. Take a good look at a map and try to choose places in the same area (so Lisbon, Madrid & Barcelona would be a good choice as would Venice, Rome & Florence). Three cities in 16 days is a nice amount to time, you could have four full days in each city. Four cities in that much time means just three days in each place. Tenerife is an outlier, I'm not sure that it fits into this trip..

As far as what to see and do, none of us can tell you what you want to do. We all have different interests. Start with a few good guidebooks - check some out of the library - and see what places interest you most.

PS Next time you post, consider a title that tells us what you are looking for "Help" is generic enough that many people won't open the message.
Old Jul 11th, 2015, 10:45 AM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
You don't have enough days for these destinations.

If you must start in Lisbon, I don't think you can include Tenerife as I don't think there are any direct flights between the two.
Old Jul 11th, 2015, 10:55 AM