Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Frankfurt to Stuttgart with train (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/frankfurt-to-stuttgart-with-train-903587/)

MimiP86 Aug 21st, 2011 11:23 PM

Frankfurt to Stuttgart with train

Hi guys
I'm arriving in Frankfurt on 25 August at 06:10 nd i need to take a train to Stuttgart.
From what i read on the internet, it says the long-distance train (ICE) is located right infront of Terminal 1 and some say you have to take the bridge and go to the building accross the street, take the hallway out to the Station. I would like to know "what is the distance about from terminal 1 to the Train station?" It's my first time i'm using a long distance train in Germany. If anyone is going Stuttgart from Frankfurt on the same date, please let me know. I plan to go with the train departing at 08:54.

Thank you!

Hans Aug 21st, 2011 11:35 PM

Mimi, the long-distance railway station is in a building on the other side of the street in front of Terminal 1.

You can cross the street and then take an escalator or you cross the street on a bridge from Terminal 1. The bridge is probably easier to find. Anyway, there'll be a lot of people you can ask.

From arrivals you'll be in maximum 10 minutes at the railway platform.

MimiP86 Aug 21st, 2011 11:44 PM

Thanks Hans
I have been doing some research over the weekend and i hope i have gathered useful information.

I have also downloaded some Airport maps with directions and ICE train pictures.

I read that there are hourly trains but i also read somewhere that sometimes long distance train tickets get finish. I'm just not sure what to believe.

quokka Aug 22nd, 2011 12:46 AM