Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Finally! Long Anticipated Trip To Italy, Thanks!!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 20th, 2001, 03:28 AM
nancy

This has been a long time in the works, and I have been receiving help from you guys for the last 14 months, on everything from: <BR> <BR>The wearing of a bikini, at my age, <BR>To whether the Italians will think I am pretentious if I try and speak Italian <BR>A day trip to Pisa <BR>Tickets for the Villa Borghese. <BR>Finding a "liberation" ring <BR>And through out the last 3 months, with this marital blow-up that has occured. <BR>The advice and support has been wonderful, and we will have a GREAT time in Rome and Formia, <BR>Husband is coming for the first 10 days, and all will go well. <BR>then as he departs, best friend, and children's "favorite" auntie will fly over to be with us. <BR>It will be a menorable vacation, and the first of many for the children and myself. <BR> <BR>After I get back, you all can help me plan my first overseas solo, for next spring! <BR> <BR>Have a great few weeks, <BR>"I'll be back" <BR>The Thank You Queen, <BR>Nancy <BR>

Old Jun 20th, 2001, 03:40 AM
stacey

Nancy - <BR> <BR>Good luck! Have a great time. Can't wait to meet you and see the pictures in September! <BR> <BR>S

Old Jun 20th, 2001, 04:00 AM
Dana

Nancy, have a great time. I can't believe it's finally here! <BR> <BR>Can't wait to hear all about it. <BR> <BR>Dana

Old Jun 20th, 2001, 06:19 AM
Patti Suttle

Nancy-posting everywhere so you will get my message! Yes, you have a wonderful time and I will be thinking of you and yours! And, I am going Continental too! We'll be landing from LAX at 5:20 and leaving for Shannon at 7:00. We COULD see each other! That would be just way too fun!! I have red hair and will be the one 'WITH 9 OTHER PEOPLE!!" And, again-thanks for trying for the Leaning Tower! <BR>Patti

Old Jun 20th, 2001, 06:41 AM
Book Chick