Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   England vs Italy - studying abroad Spring 2020 (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/england-vs-italy-studying-abroad-spring-2020-a-1669378/)

gabriellanicoleeee Jul 12th, 2019 09:16 PM

England vs Italy - studying abroad Spring 2020

Hello! I am looking for some advice or personal experiences to help me with my decision in deciding between England or Italy for my study abroad experience in Spring 2020. I will be studying from the months of late January/early February until mid-May/early June. I am super torn between these two countries since they are both so different! I want to be somewhere that I feel welcome and the people are friendly, would love some great day spots to spend studying, and of course a fun night life since I am a college student. Budget is also definitely a concern of mine as I will not be able to work to support daily expenses, food, travel, attraction tickets, etc. I’d love any advice to help me choose!!

MmePerdu Jul 12th, 2019 09:45 PM

Is language an issue? Where in England, where in Italy? Cost will depend on location. Weather will likely be better in most of Italy.

gabriellanicoleeee Jul 12th, 2019 09:52 PM

Originally Posted by MmePerdu (Post 16952404)
Is language an issue? Where in England, where in Italy? Cost will depend on location. Weather will likely be better in most of Italy.

No, I’m not concerned about language being a problem. I would be studying in Leicester, England which is about 2 hours from London or I would be in Florence, Italy.

janisj Jul 12th, 2019 09:53 PM

Your first consideration should of course be which school best meets your studies/major requirements.