Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

early to bed, early to rise -- which Paris arrondissement?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Sep 21st, 2015, 11:34 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

My DH and I have settled on dates for our now-for-sure Paris trip next year: October 16-22, 2016. I haven't been since I was a college student in 1986, and this will be the first time for my DH. We are now in our late 40s.

I've discussed with him the issues with short-term apartment-rentals that I've read here (please no re-hashing of the issue) and instead we've been thinking about a Citadines apart'hotel, or even a regular hotel. For a trip of 6 nights, it almost isn't worth it to get an apartment, if we don't want to spend too much time there... We just want a place to keep some coffee etc., and bring in dinner if we don't want to go out, and not sit on the bed to eat it. I'm also starting to feel that a concierge desk might be helpful though we are very comfortable making our own itineraries/schedules etc.