Agenda for London

Search

Agenda for London

Search this Thread

Old Mar 12th, 2013, 06:30 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Agenda for London

I will be in the heart of London for two days and want to see it all. This is my first time and probably the last. I know this is not possible to do it all but I would like to see the main highlights. Can you help me with an agenda for Day 1 and Day 2. Not knowing London I don't want to run from one side of London and back. I would like to do one area and then another. Very active so moving fast is not a big issue. Just like to get the most in. Thanks
Old Mar 12th, 2013, 06:44 PM

Are you more interested in art, history, shopping, or parks/gardens?
You could fill two days with any one category and any suggestions should be based on your main interests.
Old Mar 12th, 2013, 07:01 PM

Received 50 Likes on 7 Posts
In two days you can only see a very small part of London so you must be VERY selective. We'd need to know a lot about your interests before any suggestions could be useful.

Also please clarify -- do you have 2 FULL days (in other words you arrive one day and leave on the 4th morning), or 1.5 days (arrive day one and leave the morning of day 3), or less?
Old Mar 13th, 2013, 12:04 AM

I would start with a good guide book and if you have two full days pick 4 things you really want to see and do two a day, grouping them together by location. Then if you have time you can add more things in those areas to fill up your days.
Old Mar 15th, 2013, 11:13 AM
Original Poster

I arrive on Wed morning and leave Friday evening. I am mainly interested in main attractions
Old Mar 15th, 2013, 11:37 AM