Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Do You have any question about visiting Belgium ? (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/do-you-have-any-question-about-visiting-belgium-207820/)

filip Nov 16th, 2001 11:27 AM

Do You have any question about visiting Belgium ?

Hy all travelers!<BR><BR>I am a student Marketing in Gent (24), and I love to travel . I know how hard it is to find information about something specific in a country . That is why you can ask me anything about belgium and i'll do my best to answer to your questions .

alice Nov 16th, 2001 02:49 PM

Hei! GREAT! <BR>I need help in figuring out what to do in Belgium. I am planning a trip to Europe for May-June of next year. We will be going to London, Paris and Amsterdam. A stop in Belgium should be the most logical thing to do.. but, I don't have a clue what's there?<BR><BR>What do you suggest for us to do in 2 days? I don't particularly like to see too much museums.<BR><BR>THANKS

Barbara Nov 16th, 2001 06:15 PM

Where would you recommend staying in Brussels? Do you have any recommendations? What about Les Dexseptime? Le Plaza or the Welcome Hotel?

ann Nov 17th, 2001 03:39 AM

I am planning a trip to Paris in March and then taking a train to Brussels and flying back from there. Can you tell me how long the train ride is from Brussels to Bruges - also the cost. Any suggestions of things to do in Bruges or Brussels. Will probably have about 1 day in each. Was also thinking of 1 day in Gent but was told it wasn't as interesting as Bruges or Brussels. What do you think? Also, should we book trains from Paris to Brussels here in the states before we go or can we wait and do it there. One more thing - how easy is it to get to the airport in Brussels. We are on a budget and tend to take public transportation rather than taxis whenever possible. Thanks.

Myriam Nov 17th, 2001 04:05 PM