Critique my 5-day itinerary in Paris

Jan 18th, 2014, 04:59 PM
Original Poster

Critique my 5-day itinerary in Paris

Hey all, first time in Paris for my wife and I! We will be spending 5 days in Paris and a few days in Barcelona after that. We are pretty adventurous, so we don't mind being on the go. However, we would like to stop and enjoy the Parisian way of life as well here and there. I'm an urban/landscape photographer as well, so I'd love to capture some of Paris' beauty.

Here's my first stab at a 5-day itinerary. I'm doing my best with limited knowledge trying to group sight-seeing together based on location so it's more efficient.

1. SATURDAY:
AM: Marais Walk - Place des Vosges, Hotel de Ville, Palais Garnier
PM : Galeries LaFayette, Le Crazy Horse Cabaret show

2. SUNDAY:
AM: Left Bank Walk/Shop, St. Sulpice Organ concert
PM : Historic Paris Walk - Ile St. Louis, Notre Dame, Deportation Memorial, Palais du Luxembourg

3. MONDAY:
AM:
PM : Montmarte Walk - Sacre Couer, dinner @ Chez Toinette

4. TUESDAY:
AM: Rue Cler Walk
PM : Eiffel Tower (tickets purchased,) Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees

5. WEDNESDAY
AM: Louvre
PM :
Jan 18th, 2014, 08:17 PM

What time of the year will all this be taking place? Overall, you'll find that 5 days is not very long when it comes to exploring Paris, which remains one of the unique places to spend some idle time. Just map out Paris Ville so you know where you're heading on any given day and enjoy what you can.

http://www.paris.fr

If you have an iPhone or iPad, you might want to download Patricia Wells' "The New Food Lover's Guide to Paris", as well as Fodor's Paris app (free).
Jan 18th, 2014, 08:34 PM

This looks like a very leisurely itinerary.

2. There are masses at St-Sulpice on Sunday mornings but no concerts. You need to be aware of mass starting times.

Will you go through the Luxembourg Gardens or just look at the Palace?

You're not interested in Ste-Chapelle? It's one of Paris's highlights.