Concert tickets in Paris,etc.

Old Mar 3rd, 2000, 06:28 PM
moibelle

Concert tickets in Paris,etc.

I've been making notes of all your helpful hints and noticed that tickets for Ste. Chapelle's concerts can be purchased ahead of time. I've tried all of the web sights mentioned and still can't figure out how to do this. My computer was purchased as a Christmas gift so I'm still a novice at some things. Please help. We will be there for 2 1/2 days the end of May and I'd feel better if I had my tickets in hand. No one has mentioned buying perfumes in Paris. Does that mean I would pay as much as in the US ? I also would appreciate some advice on wines. I got a little apprehensive when someone mentioned that a little over $100.00 was a "great price" for a particular bottle. My husband and I both like dry reds but would adapt if there is a "have to have" kind that is regional. Thanks ahead of time!

Old Mar 3rd, 2000, 07:29 PM
Diane

Type in the address near the top of your screen:
www.ampconcerts.com/eng.html
On the left hand side of the screen click on 'dates' -- that will take you to a screen that describes the concerts and shows the dates. Mai=May, lundi=Monday; mardi=Tuesday; mercredi=Wednesday; jeudi=Thursday; vendredi=Friday; samedi=Saturday; dimanche=Sunday.
Remember hours are European time, i.e., 14:00 means 2:00 pm.
Click the flashing 'reservations' on the left.
For the date, click on the arrow pointing down and select the time you want.
Do the same with place.
Type in the number of tickets you want.
I'm guessing category is the price.
Fill in the information they request.
Click 'envoyer' to send
No money up front. You pick up and pay for your tickets there.
I have reserved on-line, but haven't gone through the actual concert, so I hope I've directed you correctly. If not, please someone help out here.

Old Mar 3rd, 2000, 07:31 PM
Diane