Reload this Page >

Comfortable hotels in Rome, Florence, Venice under Lit 150,000

Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 29th, 1999, 09:39 AM
Eva

I will be travelling to these cities from August 23-29, 1999 Does anyone have any good first hand recommendations? I won't be spending much time in them so I don't need all the bells & whistles but do prefer at least a bathroom <BR> <BR>PS I love these forums I've been reading them for awhile but this is my first time posting.

Old Apr 29th, 1999, 09:43 AM
Beth

Hi Eva, <BR> <BR>welcome to the forum! Have you done a search for entries on this topic? If you do a text search, such as "Rome hotel" you will find dozens of recommendations that have been given in the past couple months. <BR> <BR>I'm not trying to discourage posting your question. Its just some people will hesitate to repeat themselves if they've already given a recommendation in the last few weeks. <BR> <BR>--beth

Old Apr 29th, 1999, 11:16 AM
Eva

thanks Beth, I have done searches but most hotels are out of my price range. I have however after reading the lenghty thread on dissapointed people that I will need to skip Rome and my day trip to Pisa and concentrate on Florence and Venice for the entire week. I just want everything to be perfect and it's so hard to decide on anything

Old Apr 29th, 1999, 12:20 PM
cheryl

You have definitely made the right choice to do only 2 cities in one week. Even so, you are going to feel you could have spent much more time in them. I haven't stayed there, but several people have mentioned Hotel al Gambero in Venice, and it's not too expensive. I couldn't get a reservations, as they were already booked when I am travelling. Maybe if you tell us your budget, someone will have more suggestions. Good luck.

Old Apr 29th, 1999, 12:21 PM
cheryl

Oops, I didn't see your title. I still think the Gambero may qualify.

Old Apr 30th, 1999, 07:02 AM
Paulo