Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Choosing a Hotel - Paris budget accomodations poll (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/choosing-a-hotel-paris-budget-accomodations-poll-238701/)

Stentor Jul 11th, 2002 12:45 PM

Choosing a Hotel - Paris budget accomodations poll

<BR>I'm not a stickler for frills. I'm a 24 year old graduate student looking for a private room in a safe, cheap hotel in an interesting Paris neighborhood, close to the Metro for my 2 week soujourn in France. I have narrowed my choices down to these 6 hotels and was wondering the posters take on these options. Should I keep looking?<BR><BR>Castex Hotel (5, rue Castex)<BR>Hotel Esmeralda (4, rue St-Julien-le-Pauvre)<BR>Grand Hotel du Loiret (8, rue des Mauvais Garcons)<BR>Modern Hotel (121, rue du Chemin Vert)<BR>Hotel Tiquetonne (6, rue Tiquetonne)<BR>Hotel Picard (26, rue de Picardie)<BR><BR>Thank you

Christina Jul 12th, 2002 09:56 AM