Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   best places to go in Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/best-places-to-go-in-europe-241277/)

meg Jul 19th, 2002 10:21 AM

best places to go in Europe

I am a student who is about to leave for a month long journey through out Western Europe. My friend and I already have a good idea of where to go, but we are still curious as to what things we absolutely should not miss. WE will be traveling to Brussels, Amsterdam, Munich, Prague, Vienna, Geneva, Zurich, and Paris. Any ideas?

mike Jul 19th, 2002 10:25 AM

Don't miss Berlin. It is the coolest city in Europe!

BOB THE NAVIGATOR Jul 19th, 2002 10:45 AM

Hello Meg, It may be blasphemy, but I would prefer on a student budget to skip most of the really big and expensive cities and stay only in towns with less than 100k population--better yet, less than 10K. You can seek out your own favorites, but examples would include Salzburg, Luzern, Verona, St. Goar, Rothenburg, Hallstatt, Murren etc.<BR>Get the Rick Steves book for good itineraires using rail travel. Have fun

Martine Jul 19th, 2002 12:03 PM