Beauty Products in France?!

Search

Search this Thread

Old May 20th, 2013, 07:07 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm studying abroad in France for a month and I don't want to weigh down my luggage with shampoo, conditioner, etc on the flight to France. I'm planning on bringing travel size stuff for the first few days and buying all my shower stuff when I get to the university (in Clermont-Ferrand). What are some good products you can get in France?
Old May 20th, 2013, 07:20 AM

Klorane shampoos and conditioners - only sold in pharmacies.
Old May 20th, 2013, 07:38 AM

YOu can buy any international brands in drug stores there, I'm sure you'll see the names you'll recognize. Soap is pretty much soap as far as I'm concerned (in terms of shower gel or bar soap), just buy something that is cheap and looks good. I like Nivea soap myself, but that isn't something you've never heard of, I'm sure. I buy Le Petit Marseillas shower liquid soap in France because it is cheap and I think the bottle is cute, which are my main criteria.
Old May 20th, 2013, 10:22 AM

Received 6 Likes on 1 Post
France has been known to sell a few beauty products. There are the huge international brands and then there are also the local cheap brands. It's all a question of budget.
Old May 20th, 2013, 11:41 AM

L'Oreal alone produces Garnier, Redken, Lancome, Mabelline, Body Shop, Diesel, Ralph Lauren, YSL and Armani among its brand names. The question is not so much what you should take with you, it's what you will bring back home.
Old May 20th, 2013, 12:43 PM