Barcelona and Paris in March

Dec 14th, 2010, 04:45 PM
Original Poster

Barcelona and Paris in March

Hi Everyone!
This is my first time posting, but I have been lurking for a while. I am planning a trip to Barcelona and Paris for March 17th-April 1 with my husband. We spent 1 week in Paris for our honeymoon in Oct 2009 (along w/1 week in Amsterdam) and fell head over heels in love (with Paris AND each other). So, we are going back! I have already booked my Paris apartment for 9 nights with Parisbestlodge.com. It is in the 6th Arr. Last time we stayed on Rue St. Paul in the 4th and loved it, but I wanted to stay somewhere new and different.

I am still looking for lodging options in Barcelona. Anyone have any ideas? The only street I remember is Las Ramblas (stayed there for 1 night back in 2005) so I am not sure what other areas are central. We are up to rending an apartment or a hotel (5 nights). Barcelona seems to be more affordable than Paris as far as hotel prices.

DH and I are big foodies and would love any input on good restaurants that won't break the bank. I even bought "Hungry for Paris" last night from Amazon and can't wait for it to arrive!!

Any tips/tricks/suggestions are welcome! I even started learning French this weekend! I took Spanish back in high school but don't know a word of French, that is until 2 days ago!! I am so excited!!

Irene
Dec 14th, 2010, 06:08 PM