Reload this Page >

Art in French Riviera

Search

Art in French Riviera

Search this Thread

Old Apr 29th, 2002, 08:32 AM
Alex

Art in French Riviera

I am traveling to Cannes and Monaco in 10 days for the film festival and race. I paint in Acrylic on canvas....does anyone know of any galleries along the coastal cities there that would take in a newcomer to display/sell a few pieces of art????

Old Apr 29th, 2002, 08:33 AM
x

Before recommending can we know what galleries currently show your work?

Old Apr 29th, 2002, 08:44 AM
Alex

I started painting after an accident one year ago. After a complete remodel of my home there is not a wall that is not covered. My decorator and all others are the ones pushing me to head to the galleries...they all think my works are quite good. I will be contacting some here in US when I return but was advised (very aggressively) to take the time in France, extend my trip, paint with some artists there and see about the galleries. What I am specifically looking for are a few that would view the photos of my work (professionally taken last week) and 'allow' me to paint a piece for them and if they like it..possibly allow for display and then...????

Old Apr 29th, 2002, 10:16 AM
Marcus