Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Are there ATMs in CDG Airport, Paris to obtain francs (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/are-there-atms-in-cdg-airport-paris-to-obtain-francs-39622/)

Liz Mar 9th, 1999 08:12 AM

Are there ATMs in CDG Airport, Paris to obtain francs

I have a Mastercard/Cirrus ATM card and want to exchange about $400 into francs at the CDG airport. Is there an ATM there that can do this and do you remember the terminal?

anne Mar 9th, 1999 11:15 AM

Sorry I don't have more specifics about location, but I can tell you that there are ATM's at CDG - we have had no trouble finding one when we arrive. <BR>

John Mar 9th, 1999 12:43 PM

Liz, there are ATM's at CDG for certain. I use to fly TWA into terminal 2, I believe, and picked up some local cash before leaving the airport. Pull up CDG on the internet and you will find info where the ATM's are located. I would think they will be in whatever terminal you fly into. <BR> <BR>I would question why you want to get $400 in francs? I don't think you really need that much cash on you. Your credit card is good at the hotel, almost all restaurants and for most other things. I usually carry less than $100 on me for small items ... drinks, small snack, newspaper or map, etc. There are ATMs all over Paris. You can get cash whenever you want.

Liz Mar 9th, 1999 01:05 PM

Thanks for the replies. It put my mind at ease knowing that there are ATMs at the airport. Also, I will probably only change about $100; your advice about credit cards is quite helpful/

RJD Mar 10th, 1999 05:55 AM