Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Apartments or Pensions in Prague and Krakow

May 21st, 2007, 02:12 PM
Original Poster

I am going to apologize in advance - I am fairly new to this and didn't realize that when I first posted this, I didn't pick any search topics. So, I am reposting.

We are a group of 8 that will be looking for accomodations (4 rooms) in Prague and Krakow for the first two weeks in October (one week in each location). We are looking for affordable, clean and centrally located apartments/pensions. We don't mind an extra 5 to 10 minute walk from the tourist central, if it will save us.

Any suggestions on locations or specific apartments?

Also, we are planning to do at least one day (possibly overnight) visit in each city. From Prague we are planning to go to Karlovy Vary. And from Krakow, Zakopane. Is it worth spending the night in each location?

What is the best way to arrange this with our apartment in Prague/Krakow?

I appreciate any help. Thanks
May 21st, 2007, 03:12 PM
eds_hms

I too an new at this and have relied heavily on the recommendations and opinions of people who post here. We are going to Prague for the first time in AUg and if you search Prague in the opportunity above , you will be given the recent conversations about Prague that will include useful information and web sites eds

May 24th, 2007, 10:04 AM