Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Anyone know of any consolidators similar to AutoEurope for rental within the US?

Anyone know of any consolidators similar to AutoEurope for rental within the US?

Old Feb 4th, 2004, 05:58 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We always use the consolidator approach when renting a car in Europe. Are there any similar types of agencies for rental in the US? Our March trip this year is to South Carolina since we looked at the dollar against the Euro and decided to stay here this time around.
Old Feb 4th, 2004, 06:41 PM

julies
I am not sure what you mean by the consolidator approach in renting a car. Could you explain? Maybe I am a novice and just don't understand something that all the rest of you do? Anyway, I live in South Carolina so if I can be of any help in answering other questions please don't hesitate to ask and I will do my best to help. Hope you love our Southern Hospitality. You have chosen a great month to visit as the weather should be great in March. Jackie
Old Feb 5th, 2004, 10:01 AM

I know what julies means having used Autoeurope and it would be a great idea in the US. It is one company that you call up to rent a car in a city and they have deals or contracts with various rental companies and check to get you the lowest rate possible. YOu pay the consolidator but another car rental company is actually renting you the car (eg, Hertz, Avis, Europcar, etc.).