Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

am pregnant and would like help with planning my vication please..

Search

Search this Thread

Old May 4th, 2003, 03:59 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am new at this bored and this is the first time that I actually post. Since discovering fodors I have been coming daily just to get knowledge from all you experts.
My husband and I are planning a trip to Europe for mid June. We have been to Europe a few times but this will be the first time we take our 15 month old daughter with us. I will also be 5 months pregnant at the time with my 2nd baby. SO far we have booked for london for 10 days. Not only do we love london but we think there is much to do there with a toddler. After london we would like to go to another country for a week. We want somewhere relaxing where our daughter could have a good time too. My husband has beento lucerne in switzerland and thinks it is a great place to just relax and stroll. I was thinking perhaps taking the eurostar to paris. We are open to other suggestiions considering it will not be to strenuous for a pregnant woman. Thanks for listening and am eagerly waiting for all the suggestions from all you experts
Old May 4th, 2003, 04:17 AM
Maira

I think Southern Spain, Andalucia, specifically a coastal beach destination would be great for you, plus Spanish people are very affectionate with children. Try out the vrbo.com site (vacation rentals by owners), with many beautiful and well located rental apartments in resort areas of Marbella, Malaga, Puerto Banus. From any of these cities you could do a number of great day trips, including the possibility of a relaxing stay at home, if that is what you choose to do. Hope you and family enjoy!

Old May 4th, 2003, 04:46 AM

I'm with Maira I think a great way to end a sightseeing vacation is with a stay at the beach. So many great options one of my favorites is Portofino, Italy.