Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Airfare within Turkey? (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/airfare-within-turkey-677462/)

Meredith Feb 6th, 2007 07:02 PM

Airfare within Turkey?

Hi, all,

I'm just beginning to research a trip to Turkey and have a question about domestic airfare within Turkey. About how much should I expect to pay roundtrip from Istanbul to Cappadocia (Kayseri) in May? Right now, all I'm finding is about $369 on Turkish Air - I'm not sure if that's normal, but it seems high to me.

Any advice on budget airlines I should check into? I know Atlas Jet and Onur Air are two options, but I'm not having much luck with them right now either.

Thanks!
Meredith

propertravel Feb 7th, 2007 02:37 AM

Hi Meredith,
Istanbul to Kayseri: THY you should expect to pay max. 100 Usd per leg of the flight. Onur is about 50-70 Usd range. Depending on the reservation period you can get even cheaper options on THY (Turkish Airlines)
Let me know if I can assist you on flights bookings.
Happy travelling,
Murat

nejatincedogan Feb 7th, 2007 03:41 AM

Dear Meredith
THere isalso Pegasusairlines flying From istanbul to Nevsehir to fcenter of Caooadocia plussun Express from Izmir to Kayseri.
As early as you want to buy the ticket is cheaper around 200 usd RT.
To tell you excat rate If you tell me the exact date May quote you the best possible.
regards
nejat incedogan

Lozzi Feb 7th, 2007 03:53 AM

When I was in Turkey last September we went through a agency called RoadRunner who were fabulous. We flew from Istanbul to Cappadocia (which incidentally is amazing!) and I'm sure the flights were only slighter more expensive than the bus. I would try to find that agency on the net and email them to sort it out for you. They were very professional and reliable - everything went perfectly.

milliebz Feb 7th, 2007 07:48 AM