A la Carte Paris Apartments

Old Jul 30th, 2010, 03:15 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
A la Carte Paris Apartments

I am new to this style of communication, but found this site when researching a trip I am planning and thought I would try it. I live in Australia and I am taking my 2 daughters and son-in-law to Paris for Christmas, this has special meaning for us as my wife and the girls mum recently passed away due to Inflammatory Breast Cancer and she wanted us to take some of her back to her favourite city. We have found an apartment we have tentatively booked through A La Carte Paris Apartments and I am wanting to know if anyone has any experience with this group and if they are reliable and honest, especially in relation to the use of Credit Card details. I look forward to your comments, many thanks maw1957
Old Jul 30th, 2010, 04:16 PM

First of all, my heart goes out to you and your family. Hopefully healing will begin as you experience a wonderful city. We generally rent apartments when we travel to Paris, but have never used a formal site. My only recommendation would be to positively book/pay for it with a credit card if possible as generally your credit card will stand behind you should anything happen.
Old Jul 30th, 2010, 05:12 PM
cw

I'm not sure if a la carte represents individuals owners or has their own apartments, but there are two reviews of apartments rented through them on slowtrav: http://www.slowtrav.com/france/vr/list.asp?r=Paris

Just scroll down to find them.

We were in Paris over Christmas a few years ago and enjoyed that time of the year. There is plenty to do and the holiday decorations are fun. I'm so sorry for your loss and hope Paris provides some consolation and renewal.
Old Jul 30th, 2010, 06:17 PM

As a side note Parisian officials are seeking to elimiate much of the a la carte apartments which take up valued living space for ordinary Parisians - so this may not be an option in the future.
Old Aug 2nd, 2010, 04:30 AM