5 days in Europe for 1 student

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 8th, 2003, 12:58 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi - <BR>I've posted on Fodor's before, and received great advice, but now I have a new question.<BR>After spending a month in the UK with a class, I will have 5 days to myself and I was wondering if any of you had some suggestions. My class will probably see Paris and Scotland, but I am looking for either can't miss places in England, or other countries - unless you think I'd really benefit from more time in Scotland or France. I am a college student, but I have a high limit on my credit card, and would rather have a little debt than miss out on some fun. I will fly out of London when I leave.
Old Feb 8th, 2003, 01:06 PM

Three places:<BR><BR>Paris<BR><BR>Paris<BR><BR>Paris!!!< BR><BR>US
Old Feb 8th, 2003, 07:23 PM

If you have to get back to London for your return flight, you want to go somewhere convenient back to the UK. In your previous posts I don't recall you told us about any of your interests. <BR><BR>Scotland is fantastic -- not just Edinburgh. If you are into outdoorsy things, castles, fabulous scenery - spend the extra days in Scotland.<BR><BR>If you are more interested in art, shopping, cafes, brushing up on your French, etc - spend the extra days in and around Paris.
Old Feb 8th, 2003, 09:29 PM

My suggestion is to check out the budget airlines flying out of London ( easyjet, buzz etc) and fly for the five days somewhere with inexpensive airfare and a place that is very unlikely you will ever visit again. Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Sicily, Corsica, Ibiza, Turkey (maybe not) Odessa, Budapest. The list could be endless.<BR>Ibiza for a beach vacation. Egypt for history. North Africa, Timbuctou. Wow , what an opportunity!
Old Feb 9th, 2003, 01:03 PM