3 months in Europe - first time

Old Jan 9th, 2014, 08:42 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
3 months in Europe - first time

I'm 18, female, Canadian, and it's my first time visiting Europe. I leave late March and return late June. Any advice is appreciated but I would mostly like help with my itinerary.

London- 5 days
Amsterdam - 3 days
Prague - 5 days
Vienna - 5 days
Salzburg - 3 days
Munich - 5 days
Venice - 3 days
Rome - 5 days
Tuscany - 8 days (where should I go here other than Florence? I'm interested in small hill towns)
Cinque Terre - 3 days
Annecy - 2 days
Switzerland - 19 days (where should I go here? I want to move at a relaxed pace and was thinking of spending a week in Gimmelwald)
Alsace - 7 days (for sure Colmar and Strasbourg
Paris - 6 days
Ireland - 19 days (where should I go here?)

Are there any places in my itinerary that you think I should include or exclude? I'm tempted to try and see as many places as I can but I know that I want to move at a reasonably slow pace to really see the places I'm visiting. I've been considering adding somewhere in Bohemia or Moravia, Budapest, or somewhere in Slovenia. Also is there anywhere you think deserves more time and if so what should I give up to do so? Thanks!
Old Jan 9th, 2014, 09:05 PM

I would say you must like playing at the edge. You total Schengen stay adds up to 90 days. Hungary and Slovenia are also Schengen countries, so you cannot add them without exceeding 90days. I presume the Bohemia/Moravia you have in mind are around the present day Czech/Poland/Slovakia, which are also Schengen countries.
Old Jan 9th, 2014, 09:11 PM
Original Poster

Ya I don't want to add any more time obviously I just wanted an opinion to see if I should change what I already have planned
Old Jan 9th, 2014, 11:18 PM

You don't seem to have included travel time in your planning. That will take up at least half a day, sometimes a whole day.