Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   $299 RT airfare to Italy ! (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/299-rt-airfare-to-italy-670726/)

mr_compass Jan 16th, 2007 05:53 AM

$299 RT airfare to Italy !

FYI -This was listed in an article in my Sunday travel section. I thought I would share with those who were looking. Eurofly is offering a $299 rt (w/o taxes, fuel)fare from NY to Rome. Price is good April 21 to May 8, valid for 1000 people min. I think you must book at there website euroflyusa.com I have no experience using them, the article states they do charter flights for Alitalia. Good luck !!

mr_compass Jan 16th, 2007 05:56 AM

Forgot to add, article states you can start buying Jan 21.

evecolorado Jan 16th, 2007 01:23 PM

I also noticed this in the paper on Sunday, went to their website and was able to buy it immediately. So, if you're interested, don't wait. The total with the taxes came to $368 for the round trip NY to Rome and returning to NY from Naples ($159 for the flight, $209 for the taxes, fees, etc.)

opaldog Jan 16th, 2007 03:12 PM

I just purchased tickets for 2, May 3-12. I got that rush you get from the spontaneous impulse to click your mouse and voila you are taking another trip. Then come the doubts, but hey, it's too late, we're going to Rome. We live on the CT/MA border and will drive to JFK. It looks as though the plane does not do e tickets and we will receive a paper ticket. Oh well, another adventure ahead.

wliwl Jan 16th, 2007 03:18 PM

OK, is Eurofly an airlines or what???? THANKS

opaldog Jan 16th, 2007 03:52 PM