Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Travel Topics > Cruises
Reload this Page >

Best cruise to take when you've got to take the kids but don't want a kid cruise?

Search

Best cruise to take when you've got to take the kids but don't want a kid cruise?

Search this Thread

Old Jul 13th, 2004, 09:35 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I've used the US forum a lot but this is my first time on the cruise forum...
My hubby and I are in dire need of a vacation but my 7 year old was recently diagnosed with diabetes and we're not at the point yet where we can leave her with others...so we thought a cruise might be an option. Does anyone have any opinions about specific lines or cruises that might be comfortable for families but not necessarily be overrun with kids? BTW I also have a 10 year old son. Thanks in advance for your help.
Old Jul 13th, 2004, 12:05 PM

We took our family on a Holland America cruise at Christmas last year...this was out of San Diego. The kids had a wonderful time with the kids programs. This year we're hoping to do a Celebrity Panama Canal cruise out of Galveston, this would also be at Christmas.
Old Jul 13th, 2004, 12:35 PM
Original Poster

Desertduds, thanks for your reply. (We travel to AZ annually and you always have helpful input on the US board). We are east coast so I'll check into Holland America out of FL. Thanks...I'm thinking maybe of Thanksgiving time frame...
Old Jul 13th, 2004, 08:11 PM