Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Cruises (https://www.fodors.com/community/cruises/)
-   -   Anybody use CruiseCompete.com? (https://www.fodors.com/community/cruises/anybody-use-cruisecompete-com-416531/)

MichelleU Mar 29th, 2004 06:27 AM

Anybody use CruiseCompete.com?

I'm kind of new to shopping online, so sorry if this is a dumb question.
I just put a request into CruiseCompete.com and got prices from five different
agencies. Prices seem really, really good which makes me a little nervous.

Does anyone know these agencies: Cruise Value Center, Cruises-N-More,
Cruise411, Cruise Professionals & Cruise Brothers? Are they safe to work with?

Thanks in advance!

triathlete Mar 30th, 2004 06:40 AM

Michelle:

These are all high-volume, well-known agencies that have been around for a long time. CruiseCompete.com's model--which has agents competing for your business on price--attracts this type of agency because they get better rates from the cruise lines.

If you have any other worries, I believe CruiseCompete even provides links directly to the Better Business Bureau reports on each agency--something it never hurts to check.

Cheers!

mmmgood Apr 5th, 2004 09:21 AM

check cruisequick.com I got great prices from them....they beat everyone by $400.

moondoggie Apr 6th, 2004 09:06 AM

If you are serious and know EXACTLY what you want, then try CruiseComplete.com. I got the best deal there with little effort. But be prepared to book with them, don't use it as a fishing expedition! I am pleased with their service.

wt88 Apr 9th, 2004 01:58 PM

I booked directly with Cruise Value Center for a cruise in Nov. 2003. It was fine, no problem. Great price. You can go to Cruise Value Center webiste to find the price on many cruises.

bingo Apr 12th, 2004 07:12 AM

Hello MichelleU,