Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Caribbean Islands (https://www.fodors.com/community/caribbean-islands/)
-   -   Tropical Storm Bill....should I worry? (https://www.fodors.com/community/caribbean-islands/tropical-storm-bill-should-i-worry-332258/)

Love2Travel Jun 29th, 2003 06:50 PM

Tropical Storm Bill....should I worry?

Hi everyone,

I am leaving tomorrow for Provo, T&C.We are excited to be returning to paradise, but a bit apprehensive about the tropical storm that is active in the gulf of Mexico and Atlantic.

I am not a weather expert, nor a geography expert, so this question may be dumb. What are the chances that Provo will feel the effects from this storm?

Please do not bash me for asking this. I asked a question about travelers checks the other day and received a response that ticked me off.

Thanks for any advice or info you can offer.

Denise

ScubaMom Jun 30th, 2003 04:04 AM

It is going into New Orleans area - far away from T&C.

Mermaid Jun 30th, 2003 04:17 AM

Denise
This will probably "tick you off" but instead of asking a message board why don't you just go to Weather.com or one of the other weather sites and look at where the storm is. Or turn on the Weather channel for 15 minutes and find out what's going on. Or call your hotel in T&C and ask if they expect to have storm problems.
This particular storm in in the Gulf of Mexico headed for landfall in Mississippi, Louisiana or Texas, that is no where near the T&C. You don't have to be any kind of expert weather, geograpy or otherwise to find this stuff out.

Love2Travel Jun 30th, 2003 06:06 AM

Thank you Scuba Mom.