I'M SO CONFUSED!!!

Jan 11th, 2006, 10:05 AM
Original Poster

I'M SO CONFUSED!!!

THIS IS MY FIRST TIME-SO GO EASY ON ME!! MY FAMILY OF 4 (HUBBY,WIFE,14YR OLD AND 12YR OLD DAUGHTERS) WOULD LIKE TO GO TO THE CARIBBEAN IN JUNE OF 06. FLYING FROM CHICAGO WE WOULD LIKE TO SPEND ABOUT $4000 WE ARE NOT INTO HEAVY DRINKING AND PARTIES WE WOULD LIKE TO STAY AT A NICE CLEAN HOTEL ON THE OCEAN,WHERE THERE ARE WATER SPORTS AND ACTIVITIES FOR THE FAMILY- WE WERE THINKING ARUBA,BAHAMAS OR CAYMAN ISLANDS. WE WANT TO MAKE THIS A SPECIAL MEMORABLE TRIP ---HELP PLEASE
Jan 11th, 2006, 10:10 AM

I suggest:
1. rent a condo on Seven Mile Beach in the Cayman Islands or
2. Surfside Hotel in Bermuda or
3. Mahlo Bay Resort in St. John.
Jan 11th, 2006, 10:35 AM

Well, it would be hard to beat the Vistalmar in Aruba (http://www.arubavistalmar.com/files/vistalmarH.html). In low season when you'll be traveling, the Vistalmar charges about $650 for the week which includes a rental car - which you'll need since, while it's oceanside, it's not beachside so you'll need to drive to get to the best beaches. The rooms at the Vistamar are air conditioned with daily maid service and have full kitchens (so you can save a bit on the cost of dining out). The owners also stock the refrigerator with breakfast items for your first day so you don't need to go out shopping right away. I haven't stayed at the Vistalmar but it is highly rated on tripadvisor and Fodors. Hard to beat for these rates.
Jan 11th, 2006, 01:11 PM