Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Caribbean Islands (https://www.fodors.com/community/caribbean-islands/)
-   -   Honeymoon/Cap (https://www.fodors.com/community/caribbean-islands/honeymoon-cap-258291/)

Emma Sep 16th, 2002 07:43 AM

Honeymoon/Cap

My fiance and I are almost positive we'd like to go for Cap Juluca on our 10 day July honeymoon. Will we be disappointed in a luxury room vs. a junior suite? <BR><BR>We were considering doing 6 days in Cap and 4 somewhere else...maybe Jumby or Peter Island. Although, we are not sure we want to pick up and move. Any thoughts?<BR><BR>I am a seasoned vet of Casa de Campo in the DR, but I'm looking for small and quiet on our honeymoon.<BR>

barbara Sep 16th, 2002 11:39 PM

I'm a travel consultant and I once had a client spend his 3 week honeymoon at Cap Juluca (against my suggestions)- but he loved every minute! Why not do an easy combination with St. Barts. Quite different one from the other- by the way, my client had a junior suite.

Gratn Sep 17th, 2002 04:47 AM

Hi Emma<BR><BR>My wife and I stayed in a junior suite at Cap for our honeymoon. I wouldn't bother next time, and would happily stay in a luxury room, as they are all massive and have similar views etc. My travel agent told me not to bother with a junior suite and, with hindsight, she was right.<BR><BR>Cap is fabulous so you will definitely have a good time - we did five nights and wish we could have stayed for 10.

Nancy Sep 17th, 2002 05:26 AM