Help With Family Vacation Plans

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 4th, 2006, 08:54 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am fairly new to traveling to the Caribbean with kids in tow. As we are skipping the annual Caribbean trip this year, we'll be ready for two weeks next May/June. I am looking for a place that will accommate a family of 6. In 3.5 years I went from being a single guy to being married with a 10 year old step daughter, a father of a 2.5 year old boy and twin girls expected next month. The landscape has changed fairly rapidly!

I'd like to keep the lodging under 5K for the two weeks. We'd like to be on a beach. A villa would be preferable, but no staff is needed. We would like a place that is nice to hang out in or around as when the infants are taking their naps, my wife and I can relax by a pool or on a patio listening to reggae with some adult refreshments. Three Bedrooms are required with a full kitchen. I found one place on Grand Cayman in the Spanish Bay area that looks to be a possibility. I have not found any reviews, however, and am not very familiar with the area.

We are experienced Caribbean travelers and don't desire resort amenities and condo lodging ins't appealing. I am keeping all options open at this point. Traveling from Seattle is logistically challenging, especially throwing in the toddler and infants. So I'd like to keep it as simple as possible. We'd like to try something other than Jamaica this time with Turks & Caicos and the lower Bahamian Out Islands a possibility, as well. All are areas that I have read and researched, but never have traveled to. Any suggestions would be appreciated very kindly. Thanks!
Old Jun 4th, 2006, 11:52 AM

Try Aquamarine Beach Houses (www.aquamarinebeachhouses.com)
It's right on Grace Bay and they have a pool and tennis court. Very low key, super nice owners.

We stayed there last year and booked to go back this year.
Old Jun 4th, 2006, 12:41 PM
owa