Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Caribbean Islands (https://www.fodors.com/community/caribbean-islands/)
-   -   Help ! Looking for the best Honeymoon (https://www.fodors.com/community/caribbean-islands/help-looking-for-the-best-honeymoon-281652/)

Jesse Dec 27th, 2002 11:12 AM

Help ! Looking for the best Honeymoon

I am getting married in september and I have no idea where to take my fiance to. I am trying to keep everthing a secret but I am finding that some of the places I have in mind have had some bad reviews. So, I asking for some help! Here is some info to help you:<BR> - Must be a beach with oceanfront view (preferably Caribbean)<BR> - Price Range 4,000 to 6,000<BR> - All Inclusive<BR> - Concierge services<BR> - Not Jamaica<BR>* Keep in mind the time of year will be September 7 - 13<BR>

J Dec 27th, 2002 11:19 AM

Keep in mind that's hurricane season, so stay clear of the hurricane belt. I'm no expert, but I think that means the furter south you go, the better.

Jesse Dec 27th, 2002 11:49 AM

Jesse Dec 27th, 2002 11:51 AM

Any Suggestions on a place to go that fits my needs?

elise Dec 27th, 2002 11:58 AM

We have been planning our honeymoon for June and settled on st john, but as far as hurricanes go i think you might want to look in to aruba

karen Dec 27th, 2002 11:58 AM