Best & Worst (Unvarnished Opinions ONLY)

Aug 29th, 2007, 04:34 PM
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 9
Best & Worst (Unvarnished Opinions ONLY)

Here is a random question based on broad generalizations and is sure to provoke alot of passionate feelings. When answering, please use unvarnished, biased, non-pc opinions only. Also to make it as easy to compare as possible answer as follows:

1. Ive been to _____ countries on _____ continents.

2. The things I enjoy about travel are ________ and the things I hate are ______

3. My favorite country(ies) were ____________.

4. The country(ies) I would not return to are __________ OR IF THE ANSWER IS NONE

4. The countries I liked least are _________.

I will start.

1. Ive been to 16 countries on 4 continents.

2. My favorite things about travel are good food and unique cultural experiences. The things I hate are chain restaurants and all inclusive resorts.

3. My favorite countries were ITALY, TURKEY and PERU - amazing sites and great food

4. The country I would not return to is EL SALVADOR - dangerous and devoid of cultural activities.


Finally, I DO NOT want to hear from all the El Salvador apologists who want to tell me why I am wrong and how great it is. This thread is all about people's personal OPINIONS, as unbridled and obtuse as they may be. Therefore, please respect the posters and their personal opinions as right or wrong as they may be. Good Luck!


CoDo is offline  
Aug 29th, 2007, 04:44 PM
  #2  
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,725
This isn't another school assignment is it?
No thanks. Did enough of these.
robjame is offline  
Aug 29th, 2007, 05:52 PM
  #3  
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3


1. Ive been to 4 countries on 2 continents

2. I love relaxing, laid back environments, hate paying exorbinant amounts for a hotel.

3. Favorite country was BELIZE what a wonderful attitude the belizeans had!

4. I would return to all but my least favorite would be PANAMA - no particular reason

robjame - no offense, but how is this helpful? This is a good question - if you dont have anything to contribute, then dont and move on!
CRK30 is offline  
Aug 29th, 2007, 06:44 PM
  #4  
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,725
No offense taken CRK

I would say that my response is about as helful as yours to this inane questionnaire, posted on the European board as well.
Read the purpose as written by the OP:

-to provoke alot of passionate feelings

-use unvarnished, biased, non-pc opinions only

Why would anyone solicit "non politically correct opinions"? rabble rousing that's why.



robjame is offline  
Aug 29th, 2007, 08:58 PM
  #5  
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 64,338
CoDo posted the same thing over on the Europe forum. Either a homework assignment or just waaaaaay too much time on his hands.
janisj is online now  
Aug 30th, 2007, 06:26 AM
  #6  
Jed
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 5,546
I would answer, but I varnished my opinions about a week ago. They were looking dull, so my wife made me do it.
Jed is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy -

FODOR'S VIDEO

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:36 PM.